2022 MCA Men’s and Women’s Club Playdowns

From December 3-5, the MCA Men’s and Women’s Club Playdowns were hosted at Exmoor Country Club. Seven men’s teams and three women’s teams participated in the event, our largest group in many years. We want to extend our gratitude to David Haverick for officiating the event; in addition, thanks to all the teams, coaches, and volunteer timers. Congratulations to the winners, Team Wright (Men’s Division) and Team Collins (Women’s Divison). Both teams will represent the Midwest Curling Association at USA Curling‘s Club Nationals later this season.

MCA Club Playdown Winners:

Team Wright (Exmoor Curling): Jeff Wright, Steve Waters, Steve Wright, Russ Brown, Ken Brown

Team Collins (Chicago Curling Club): Elisabeth Collins, Kailey Meyer, Laurie Longee, Ellen Dickson

MCA Club Playdown Runner-Ups:

Team Iwanga (Windy City Curling Club): Naoki Iwanaga, Aaron DeGagne, Girithar Anthay Suthakaran, Raymond Stone

Team Iwanga (Windy City Curling Club): Isabella Hagenbuch, Genevieve Salander, Mae Hagenbuch, Brianna Massey