2023 MCA Men’s and Women’s Club Playdowns

From February 3-5, the MCA Men’s and Women’s Club Playdowns were hosted at Windy City Curling. Six men’s teams and two women’s teams participated in the event. We want to extend our gratitude to Will Hsiung for officiating the event; in addition, thanks to all the teams, volunteer timers, and spectators. Congratulations to the winners, Team Rittger (Men’s Division) and Team Yaple (Women’s Division). Both teams will head to the 2023 USA Curling Club National Championship in Wausau, Wisconsin in March 2023.

MCA Club Playdown Winners:

Team Rittgers (Windy City Curling): Colin Rittgers, Keith Mandeville, Spencer Tuskowski, and Matthew Lewis

Team Yaple (Chicago Curling Club): Haley Yaple, Sara Gaum, Katherine Stewart, and Ellie Loughlin


MCA Club Playdown Runner-Ups:

Team Wright (Exmoor Curling): Jeff Wright, Steve Wright, Ken Brown, and Matt Brown

Team Collins (Chicago Curling Club): Elisabeth Collins, Kailey Meyer, Laurie Longee, and Ellen Dickson