2023 MCA Arena Playdowns

From May 13-14, the MCA Arena Playdowns were hosted at ImOn Ice Arena by Cedar Rapids Curling Club. Four men’s teams and two women’s teams participated in the event. We want to thank Lon Peper for officiating the event, Kari Kozak for her event coordination support, and Phil Burian for coordinating the ice crew volunteers. Also, thank you to all the teams, ice volunteers, and spectators. Congratulations to the winners, Team Allison (Women’s Division) and Team Tesch (Men’s Division). Both teams will head to the 2023 USA Curling Arena National Championships in Eveleth, MN, from November 9-12, 2023

MCA Club Arena Winners:

Team Allison (St Louis Curling Club): Flannery Allison, Becky Reale, Marion Skillman, Ashley Alojipa

Team Tesch (Cedar Rapids Curling Club): Cale Tesch, Parker Abbot, Greg Schmitt, Stephen Spence


MCA Arena Playdown Runner-Ups:

Team Tamboli (Cedar Rapids Curling Club): Addie Tamboli, Emily Nelson, Lynn Benkusky, Beth Hinson

Team Allison (St Louis Curling Club): Michael Allison, Joseph VanArtsdalen, Caleb Bennett, Sam Pilla